Skip to content

1 week to go until Tough Mudder

07/05/2012
Tough mudder

Tough mudder

Actually, its less than 1 week until I enter my first Tough Mudder (click here for details)…its this coming Sunday!

Now lets see if all my pontificating about training bears fruit…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/05/2012 1:23 am

    You’ll have to post an update once you finish this bad boy up. A few of my friends have just recently run the gauntlet at the ‘Tough Mudder.’ I really want to do a Spartan Death race personally. Either way, enjoy 🙂

    • 11/05/2012 11:38 pm

      If all goes well, i shall have a mini video camera strapped to my head while doing this! so unless it all goes wrong or i lose it, you will be able to see my point of view for the Tough Mudder…whatever happens…i KNOW i will enjoy! thanks!

  2. Dave permalink
    25/05/2012 7:03 pm

    I’ve been checking daily for an update here. I was considering having a go at the NW one in November. Any news yet?

    • 27/05/2012 9:52 pm

      Sorry no update recently. just finished the Oxfam Trailtrekker challenge (100km hike round the yorkshire dales). Finally got back after 27 hours and 37 minutes of solid walking….and i feel like death!
      I’m already signed up for Tough Mudder this Nov. Top tip…wear warm clothes. Of the 8 in our group 2 weeks ago, 4 went down with hypothermia! I am now investing in some cold weather gear. But well worth doing and i had a silly smile on my face all way round! I’ll try to get some photos my friend took up in the next few days. But now i’m back off to sleep and get ready for my 6am shift tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

