Skip to content

Stroke Rehab Newsletter

15/08/2016
tags:

http://ift.tt/1QiqrvY

Skipton stroke rehab

Tags: 

via Blog http://ift.tt/2byCSZ5

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/08/2016 6:24 pm

    My name is Richard, and I live near the coast in Oregon, USA. I didn’t have a real stroke four years ago, but I did have most of if not all of the symptoms thanks to a careless Neurosurgeon who was busy trying to save my life from a brain tumor that had other plans. Anyway, after four years of my self-directed, home-based gait training program, I actually took a small step on Saturday the 13th of August, without any kind of aid or support. I was inspired by the great success stories posted by so many Rees followers; miracles can and do happen. Don’t ever let up or give up. And it’s OK to wear bright colors and funny socks.

    • 16/08/2016 9:29 am

      Really? You took your first steps? That is EXCELLENT news! Bloody well done!! I’m so proud of you! How did they go?

Leave a Reply

